Reviews

Zuri thank our clients for taking the time to review our treatments and services.

4.5

4.8


5

27/07/2017

Loved the lvl lashes!! So natural and look amazing - thank you!



5

11/07/2017

Got a walk-in appt yesterday with Martyna, whom I hadn't met previously, for an eyebrow wax. She has a very peaceful aura about her which led me to shut up and just enjoy my treatment. Delighted with my newly waxed eyebrows...she did a fabulous job.



5

10/07/2017

I popped in the other day for a Shellac manicure and eyebrow wax. I received a lovely service with lots of help and advice while struggling to pick from the massive array of colour choice. Really lovely thanks.



5

01/07/2017

A visit to Zuri is like seeing old friends. Always welcoming, and relaxing. Natasha did a great job on my crazy brows, and my manicure is lovely. Thank you, Natasha and Pauline.



5

05/06/2017

Really lovely, professional service in a calm environment. Lots of choice for shellac colours!



5

14/05/2017

I've been going to Pauline for my treatments for years, and wouldn't go anywhere else. Never had a bad experience and would definitely recommend Zuri to anyone.



5

14/05/2017

Had a fab time as always. Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE my lashes....Fabulously Long...Mega Volume...Diva Dramatic and fantastically glamorous ......will be defo coming back for infills and new sets forever!!



5

29/04/2017

First time i had my nails done at Zuri, the staff where very polite and welcoming and i love my nails and will definitely be going back to get my nails done there again and would highly recommend them to friends and family.



5

29/04/2017

I got my eyebrows threaded and eyelashes tinted and I must say they were so good! My eyebrows were not taken to thin and were tidied up perfectly! And my eyelash tint is perfect, exactly what I wanted! Would highly recommend



5

26/04/2017

Wonderful service and everyone very friendly! Never disappointed with any treatment!!



5

22/04/2017

Im a firm believer that truely good customer service becomes apparent when a problem occurs. Through a technical issue our appointment had somehow been deleted so on arrival to get our nails done there was another client. Both ladies were a credit to the team and did their best to shuffle their time and get our nails done as close to the time that we wanted. Because of this, my friend has had a beautiful file and polish, and i am the proud owner of a set of acrylic nails. Thanks for doing your best, we really did appreciate it x



5

15/04/2017

Pauline always make a great job.Salon is spotlessly clean and staff are very friendly.



5

09/04/2017

Natasha did a fabulous job on my eyebrows, and Vikki did an equally fab job on my manicure and pedicure! Reliably excellent on every visit. Thanks, ladies!



5

04/04/2017

Always great service from Pauline, thank you!



5

27/03/2017

As always 5 star plus service from Natasha! Wouldn't go to anyone else!!



5

21/02/2017

I've been to Zuri three times for eyebrow threading with Pauline and been perfectly happy with the result each time! Friendly and efficient service and great value for money!



5

19/02/2017

Had an eyebrow tint and wax with Lorna and she did such an amazing job! So so happy with them! I've had them done previously with Natasha as well and she does a fab job too!



5

18/02/2017

Zuri is by far the best beauty establishment in Edinburgh. All the staff are highly skilled and welcoming. It's an absolute pleasure to be a client of Pauline's.



5

08/02/2017

Fabulous eyebrow wax from Natasha...love my visits to Zuri. Highly recommend.



5

06/02/2017

Got my eyebrows done and what a difference Pauline made. Fantastic!! Excellent service as usual Highly recommend *****



5

04/02/2017

Great service, clean, friendly and efficient



A great local beauty salon for women and men, with lots of new services being added all the time. Perfect your nails, brows and lashes or treat yourself to a Violet shrink wrap to help you drop a dress size, and anything in between. You can earn discounts using your Zuri loyalty card and can also pay using cash, card or contactless. I'd recommend for anyone in the community.



5

27/01/2017

My previous beautician recently retired, so I had to find somewhere new to get my eyebrows done. After hearing about Zuri through my friends who highly recommend it, I decided to book in for an eyebrow wax with Natasha. Natasha was lovely and done a super job! My eyebrows are much tidier and in good shape. Will definitely be back! x



5

15/01/2017

Love going in to see the girls both Lorna and Natasha are fantastic beauticians always happy and chatty. Wouldn't go anywhere else.



5

13/01/2017

Love Love Love......Natasha is a very skilled and awesome beautiful beautician and deserves a raise haha. In all seriousness I enjoy coming to Zuri and feel very relaxed and at ease there, as you can appreciate it isn't all that great lying butt naked getting waxed plucked and threaded but beauty is pain as they say. Natasha is a fantastic therapist and a great laugh. Highly recommended



5

01/01/2017

The staff are fabulous. Natasha and Lorna do an amazing job with all services they provide. You are always made to feel welcome.



5

31/12/2016

I go here all the time, not only is the Hollywood wax so good that even friends rave about it but they also do amazing nail extensions! Everyone who works there is so friendly and chatty and so helpful about anything you'd like to do or try. I always go back because of that and would recommend them any day!



5

26/12/2016

Loved the colour, quick and friendly service as per usual:) Merry Xmas ladies xx



3

14/12/2016

I've been going to Zuri on and off for a year or so and I can honestly say that their staff are lovely and all the experiences/treatments I've had there have been wonderful. However I've sworn to myself that I will never go back for acrylics or any infills. Each and everytime I've had my nails done, the staff have been wonderful and the shape has been just right but whenever I've had regular polish put on its ended up full of white speckles (I can only assume it's acrylic dust, however I've never had this issue with shellac which is an additional £17 on top of the original price) and the nails have always become uncomfortable and pealing away within the first week. I will certainly be returning for their other services but unfortunately I will have to look elsewhere for nails.



5

06/12/2016

Always amazing



5

30/11/2016

Lorna has got to be by far the best HD brow specialist! She does them just as I like them. I wouldn't go anywhere else!



5

27/10/2016

First time there on Wednesday and I really felt comfortable and at ease. Staff are all lovely (well the 2 i met lol)......first time getting hd brows and am very impressed.....Will defo be back.



5

10/10/2016

Really friendly service and a great result!



4

18/09/2016

I'll be back as I had a great experience ;)



5

16/09/2016

Great Service



5

15/09/2016

Natasha provided an excellent service yesterday. The threading was not painful at all and the shape is very good. We discussed how my brows can be shaped in the next few months which was great. Excellent service, thank you!!



5

03/09/2016

From my very first time in going to get acrylic nails I have been very impressed the girls can not help you enough they take time to advise on how to look after and care for your nails my nails last 3 - 4 weeks this is the why I am taking time to share my experience with others when you book your appointment say Val recommended you and you to will have stronger and beautiful nails they get 5 stars every time



5

01/09/2016

Amazing... Definitely go back for more treatments!



5

26/08/2016

I was really happy with the service and the result. The girls are very welcoming and the salon has a nice atmosphere. I will definitely be going back. Thank you



5

20/08/2016

As always received a great service at Zuri - this time by Natasha. Love the place :)!



3

16/08/2016

I had acrylic nail extensions done here and while the service was really good and the girl (unfortunately I can't remember her name) was absolutely lovely the nails just aren't worth the price of £30. One of them fell/ripped off within the first week and now that I'm on week two they're all coming away. In hindsight I wish I had just continued going to whatever place I could find that was cheap because they always last - which is the least I would expect when paying £30. I can't speak of their other services, but I would consider returning for something other than nails because the service was good - just a shame about the nails. Safe to say I will be getting them removed.



5

07/08/2016

Thanks to Lorna and Natasha for a lovely pampering morning!



5

17/07/2016

Amazing services as always.



5

16/07/2016

Always receive the most amazing service xx



5

10/07/2016

Went in on the off chance could be taken as had not booked an appointment and the lady was exceptionally helpful at fitting me in. The staff were lovely and the wax was excellent. Would recommend.



The service was very good. The environment clean and friendly.



5

10/06/2016

Professional and attentive service. Delighted with my pedicure. Would recommend.



5

04/05/2016

I started going to Zuri to have my eyebrows threaded and it was a fantastic service. Since then I have now started going for waxes, pedicures and microdermabrassion. Every time Pauline, Natasha and Lorna are friendly and welcoming. Anytime I want to try something new they explain the benefits and whether it would work for me. Basically they are fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone!!



5

29/04/2016

Natasha was chatty and friendly. She did an awesome job waxing my brows. More than pleased with the shape of my eyebrows and the customer service. Will definitely be back to book in with Natasha for threading and maybe even a little tint.



5

26/04/2016

Great service as always! Natasha is very quick at threading and it is almost painless! Very professional!! Would def recommend



5

21/04/2016

Natasha was very professional and really fast at doing my treatment. She was very chatty. I will be back to see Natasha and will be recommending her to friends and family



5

24/03/2016

A friendly and pleasant salon with reasonable prices and consistently high standards. Have had acrylic nail extensions and shellac manicures as well as removals and re-applications for both. They always listen to what you're after and I've always left with my nails as I wanted them, never felt rushed or let down by the results. Definitely worth travelling from the bottom of Leith to Haymarket for :)



5

20/03/2016

The service and staff are amazing, professional and friendly, would recommend to anyone.



5

17/03/2016

Natasha was great Friendly professional and funny Made my first manicure an easy experience I'm sure I'll be back



5

08/03/2016

Got acrylic nails less than a week ago, and despite not being at work or doing anything really, three have snapped off. Not great.



4

04/03/2016

Lovely service from the girls at Zuri. Very friendly atmosphere and lovely and chatty. cuticles done (which a lot of cheap places don't do!) nails are done to a high standard ! very happy and would recommend to friends.



5

13/01/2016

Natasha a lovely girl and very good at her job . It's my second time there and I'll go back again thanks to natasha



5

18/12/2015

Lovely Natasha did my nails before my Xmas night out, great service



5

08/12/2015

Booked online with Zuri, which is a plus that you can manage your bookings this way. Went for a wax with Natasha and must say was scared it will be too painful but Natasha made it as painless as it could be. Definitely coming back.



3

21/11/2015

I got eyelash extensions done and I couldn't see very well in the salon but when I got home I noticed that the extensions were barely noticeable, sadly. I did say I wanted them to look between natural and dramatic but I think they look much too natural. I had great service though and the girl who did my lashes was very nice. It's probably my fault for saying I wanted them kind of natural, but I wouldn't have paid £50 if I knew it was just going to look like I had a bit of mascara on. I would probably come again, but I'd make sure to say "dramatic look"!



5

19/11/2015

Always a pleasure being pampered at zuri. Staff are great, prices are reasonable even having my wedding make up done by the girls there.



5

15/11/2015

For me at the age of 14 the experience was amazing. The quality of the staff were amazing as they were friendly and lively. I would defiantly got there again the treatment that you wanted you got it and I would defiantly pay the price because it is worth it. You could tell that the Staff where well qualified and it was not just any random person doing a bad job and just wanting money for stuff. They did a fantastic job 5/5.



5

01/11/2015

Went in for a basic manicure. Lorna did a lovely job & very happy with the results. Was also given some very good realistic advice about skin care. Will happily return to Zuri for any further treatments. Prices very reasonable and service was excellent.



5

17/10/2015

We had an appointment in West Mainland St which we were a few minutes late for. When we arrived, they couldn't fit us in so we walked down Gorgie Rd and found Zuri. Lorna was very welcoming and offered an appointment about 40 mins later for a manicure and a pedicure and another manicure. The girls are very professional and gave us both a lovely polish. The salon offer an online booking service we will in future.



4

09/10/2015

Natasha was lovely and did a great job. Upper lip was so much less painful than I'm used to! She also gave me good advice on brow bits to grow back to get a better shape. Overall great and I'll definitely be coming back!



4

23/09/2015

Delighted to discover a salon open on a Sunday for a very last minute appointment. The convenience of being able to book online was really useful. Natasha was friendly and professional. Happy to recommend.



5

09/09/2015

I had made a wax treatment. It was a good treatment resistant and quickly done. So a good treatment.



5

02/08/2015

I was recommended to try Zuri by a friend and it's lived up to the good reviews. Pauline is an expert when it comes to threading. She'll give you a really honest consultation and will help you develop a brow shape that suits your face. Lorna is my go-to for shellac - perfect work every time and the chat is just as good. I'm a big fan of this place.



5

18/07/2015

Absolutely love the shape of my eyebrows and the way the staff do them. Very friendly place too - thanks!



5

26/05/2015

Last minute appointment booked online and followed up by therapist swiftly to check sensitivity tests had been performed before. Great service with post-treatment advice offered.



5

26/05/2015

I made appointment the day before and arrived a little early . I was going to a wedding and needed makeup done. Also asked could I get nails done tho this wasn't booked. It was no problem.....and free!!....due to special offer. Was very pleased with result.. Also loved the makeup, done with care and attention. The girl who looked after me was very pleasant and I really felt she took the utmost care with her work. I would recommend this salon highly for its pleasant staff, expertise and great value for money. Thank you!!



5

22/05/2015

I'm a regular at this salon. I absolutely love the service and the staff are lovely and work to a high standard.



5

05/05/2015

I panicked as I was late to work on a Thursday and I had not booked anywhere to get my nails done! Luckily I was able to do an online booking with zuri and I couldn't have asked for any better!! They were very patient and loved the service :) my nails look fab and thanks to zuri:)



5

03/05/2015

This was my first time there. Staff were very nice and well organised. I was very happy with the results of the treatment I just can recommand this place to everyone!



5

29/04/2015

Woman who did my eyelashes and brows was lovely! Very nice and even stopped for a second to put some music on in the background :)



5

29/04/2015

Woman who did my eyelashes and brows was lovely! Very nice and even stopped for a second to put some music on in the background :)



5

26/04/2015

My Mum and I attended Zuri and had makeup done. Excellent service and lovely products. Pauline does my eyebrows and they always look amazing! Wonderful salon!



5

21/03/2015

fantastic service, fantastic prices. Highly recommend this salon HD Brows and Shellac fab



5

01/03/2015

Just had a full set of lashes by the expert Pauline amazing



4

16/02/2015

I had a shellac manicure and pedicure by Natasha and they were both great and done in under 2 hours! Would definitely go back.



4

24/01/2015

Definitely am coming back. I feel great after your massage.



5

30/11/2014

Fantastic service, as always! Thanks, Lorna!



5

26/11/2014

I've used the salon for over a year now and have to say that Pauline and Lorna are great. The salon is very welcoming and every treatment I've ever had has also been fantastic. Despite moving to the other side of town I still use this salon.



5

23/11/2014

Excellent service!! Very friendly and good price! I would definitely go back!!



I went to Zuri for the first time last month with my own nails in a dreadfulstate. Pauline was really friendly and did a great job with them. Back tomorrow for infills.



5

11/10/2014

Excellent service and lovely shop. Very knowledgeable and professional.



5

04/10/2014

Great service - lovely fingers and toes. Warm friendly staff!



5

01/06/2014

Pauline and Lorna were lovely, and so helpful. Had a fantastic pampering time at Zuri's. See you next month!



5

25/05/2014

Had one treatment with Pauline who is very friendly and knowledgeable. I wasn't sure what the treatment entailed but she put me at my ease. I'll definitely be back!



5

01/04/2014

Fab friendly staff and great treatments. Would recommend to everyone



5

26/03/2014

Super friendly salon. Went after being recommended by a friend and so glad that I did. Excellent service all round and will be back for more treatments. The Micro dermabrasion is just wonderful your skin feels so soft and smooth afterwards.



5

28/07/2013

I was visiting Scotland and i got attracted to Zuri by it's vibrant warm colours and i decided to go inn and try some of their treatments. As i walked through the door i was welcomed inn with a smile and straight away i felt very relaxed with the lady who introduced her self as Pauline. Pauline explained a few treatments to me and opted to try the HD Brows and the Shellac. Wow!! the results was amazing.My brows have been noticed by everybody back in Sweden and till now 3weeks after, my Shellac nails are still good and just ready for a new set. I would recommend Pauline to everyone in Edinburgh looking for the best treatments.


Zuri

41 Dalry Road
Edinburgh,
EH11 2BU

3.6.5

Book Now